Time Travelers Unbound – Daylight Saving Time mercifully ENDS

I knew it was to end early this month. I’d looked at the calendar. Even so, first time ever it kinda surprised me this morning. Maybe I thought it to be next weekend. However, I was briefly awake middle of the night. Vaguely remember 1:00am CT and thinking maybe I should change the clocks back an hour. I went back to sleep. Even as I write this my laptop shows 6:23am and a clock on top of the TV shows 7:23am. Behind door number three is The Twilight Zone.

Just past this month’s FULL MOON last night.

Yesterday afternoon Oklahoma University at Oklahoma State University for a late afternoon college football game known as BEDLAM. Most of the game they were tied. I’m from Kansas, live here in Norman – home of OU, so I’m expected to support OU, but my opinion is OSU played superior to OU. Even so, OSU lost by a touchdown. OU hasn’t been playing well this year, but continues to survive. Now just imagine if a college football game were to be played during the fall-back time change for the end of Daylight Saving Time – for an hour to do over!

Categories: Calendar Events | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Comments/Feedback:

Blog at WordPress.com.