WordPress “Beep-Beep-Boop” Editor Insanity has Returned April 2017

I had to wonder if it was an April Fools Day joke.

Not writing something new, but going back to edit a recent posting, I clicked on Update after the edit and then got the ridiculous “Beep-Beep-Boop” of the “Improved Editor” I wrote about in postings many months ago. I found a way to use the old editor, bypass the new one, so I’ve not seen it again until yesterday. This new version of “Beep-Beep-Boop” opens an unnecessary second window within the editor window to show the edited result instead of going directly to it. Very irritating. Makes no sense. This is worse than the previous “Beep-Beep-Boop” mess.

I just don’t understand why the WordPress design engineers can’t leave well enough alone, or at least respect freedom of choice for those who prefer an old flawless way instead of the new crazy way.

Reported by Jim Lantern

LANTERN TIMEGLASS JOURNAL

Sunday afternoon – 2 April 2017

+ + +

Categories: WordPress Issues | Tags: , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “WordPress “Beep-Beep-Boop” Editor Insanity has Returned April 2017

  1. My site keeps jumping around when I type & I can find it’s skipped words, then made a new paragraph! REALLY PAINFUL!

    Like

Comments/Feedback:

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

