AMC TV The Walking Dead Season 6 Marathon 3:20am to 9:00pm CT Sunday 14 August 2016

11:30am CT Saturday 13 August 2016

This weekend I’m watching on AMC TV The Walking Dead Season 6 marathon from 3:20am to 9:00pm Central Time on Sunday 14 August 2016. Because of unusual circumstances, I was only able to see 2 of the episodes of that season, so I have much to get caught up on. I do wish AMC TV had divided the marathon between Saturday and Sunday, so I’d not have to get up at 3:00am and then be glued to the TV from 3:20am to 10:00pm. Might be worse.

AMC TV is also rerunning the 6 episodes of The Night Manager from 7:00pm this Saturday 13 August 2016 to 2:53am Sunday 14 August 2016. I missed the 5th and 6th episodes because of a Cox CATV service change that required me to do an upgrade in order to get back AMC TV. I believe I recall enough of the first 4 episodes to skip them this time, which means getting up at midnight to catch episodes 5 and 6, followed by a 30-minute break before the start of The walking Dead Season 6 marathon. Midnight to 10:00pm, 22 hours of TV. So I’ll probably try to get 4 to 6 hours of sleep before that. David John Moore Cornwell (born 19 October 1931), pen name John le Carré, is a British author of espionage novels. He wrote The Night Manager. I tried to read the book in 1993. All of his novels I’ve tried to read I found to be brutally boring and dreadfully dry. However, the adaptions to movies and TV have been good. What I hated the most is the upper class blue book social snobs over-detailed in his novels. It got so bad I could not tolerate more than the first chapter.

The Walking Dead Season 6 marathon will be followed by a Talking Dead special preview of Season 7 from 9:00pm to 10:00pm.

Categories: Entertainment | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Comments/Feedback:

Blog at WordPress.com.