CNN Politics (website) just tried to access my HP Notebook camera + microphone!

SPECIAL ALERT

Security + Privacy Issue – Gross Violation Attempt

Lantern Timeglass Journal

by  Jim Lantern

2:15pm CT Thursday 11 August 2016

CNN Politics (website) just tried to access my HP Notebook camera + microphone!

I was just visiting the CNN Politics website, looking up an old news story published in January 2016 about Trump.

Suddenly, I got a security alert popup notice on my screen, “CNN Politics is trying to access your camera and microphone. Accept. Decline.”

Kinda like…

…As soon as I picked up my jaw from the floor, I declined.

Maybe I should have allowed it just long enough to give them a certain finger reply.

Raises one huge question: WHY?  (For what purpose?)

I don’t know.

Raises another question: Would someone there have been looking and listening LIVE, or might it have been an automatic computer controlled recording system seeking key words spoken and/or certain images – maybe try to match my face for identification?

I don’t know.

I wonder if anyone else has had this new problem.

I wonder if others targeted, who got no security alert, are being monitored without knowing about it.

This was an extreme gross privacy and security violation attempt.

So, who decided to make it possible for CNN to spy on viewers? NSA? (No Such Agency.) CIA? (Clinton Intelligence Agency.) It’s been obvious, especially today, with the relentless attacks on Trump by CNN, and CNN’s ongoing defense of Hillary Clinton, that CNN is the Clinton News Network. Perhaps Big Brother’s Big Sister has taken over CNN to spy on viewers – visitors of the CNN Politics website? Wouldn’t surprise me.

By the way, presently, I intend to vote for Libertarian candidates Gary Johnson and William Weld on 8 November 2016. I average out to be a Centrist. I’m registered as an Independent (unaffiliated) voter.

Categories: Special Alert | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Comments/Feedback:

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

