What the country needs now! Read this…

Special Posting by Jim Lantern, Lantern Timeglass Journal, Tuesday morning 12 July 2016

Copied from a posting at Facebook by Robert Dunham…

[Robert Dunham shared John Moore‘s photo.]

THIS is what our country needs now – as well as other countries – the whole world in fact! Considering all the past, recent, and ongoing horrors being reported in the news. Crazy politicians and candidates out of touch with reality. Terrorist attacks. Crime. Police killing black citizens and cops being killed in revenge. On and on. There’s also victims of the bizarre extreme bad weather across the country – floods, tornadoes, wild fires. On and on. Now, having become more aware of the absence, thanks to the Facebook posting, I have to wonder why religious communities are not speaking out more on major issues like they did in the past. Suppression of the Religious Right by the Left with anti-religion and political correctness? Suppression of the Freedom of Speech? Not enough support (including money) to get the message out there? Other reasons? It’s like the cold that comes when there is no heat – no warmth. Darkness is the absence of light. Deception with the absence of truth.

I rarely directly visit my Facebook site, although I regularly send links for postings here to it as well as to my Twitter site. This morning I happened to do a direct visit to my Facebook site. There I noticed a posting by Robert Dunham. I don’t have a lot of followers or friends there, since I’ve not been using it for that purpose – although now that I’m finally back online at home I’m starting to do so again – so I might soon try to build up followers and friends there like I had a few years ago when I was more active through Facebook. I’ve been using it as required for use of some other websites, and as a news feed. I’ve been using Twitter the same way – although with more followers there none are what I’d refer to as friends who I personally know. I did in the past and might soon start reconnecting.

Categories: Religion, Special Articles | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Comments/Feedback:

Blog at WordPress.com.

