Happy First Day of Summer 2016 and Night under a Full Moon!

HAPPY FIRST DAY OF SUMMER! – Monday 20 June 2016

CELEBRATE THE FIRST NIGHT OF SUMMER UNDER A FULL MOON!

On the path to summer home and lake under a full moon.

Although summer heat has already arrived where I live in Norman Oklahoma USA, the true First Day of Summer is this Monday 20 June 2016, which by the way happens to be the next full moon. In 2016, summer begins across the continental USA with the solstice on June 20 at 6:34pm EDT 5:34pm CDT 4:34om MDT 3:34pm PDT. The moon officially becomes full earlier that day at 7:02am EDT 6:02am CDT 5:02am MDT 4:02am PDT .

THE FOLLOWING STATEMENT WAS ISSUED BY THE OKLAHOMA DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL QUALITY: AN AIR QUALITY ALERT FOR OZONE HAS BEEN ISSUED FOR MONDAY… JUNE 20… FOR THE OKLAHOMA CITY METROPOLITAN AREA DUE TO EXPECTED HIGH CONCENTRATIONS OF OZONE. PERSONS WITH EXISTING HEART OR RESPIRATORY AILMENTS SHOULD REDUCE PHYSICAL EXERTION AND OUTDOOR ACTIVITY. THE GENERAL PUBLIC IS ENCOURAGED TO HELP ALLEVIATE THE PROBLEM BY REDUCING VEHICLE MILES TRAVELED BY RIDING THE BUS… CARPOOLING… OR AVOIDING UNNECESSARY TRIPS. THE PUBLIC IS ALSO ASKED TO AVOID REFUELING DURING THE MORNING AND EARLY AFTERNOON HOURS… AND TO AVOID THE USE OF TWO CYCLE ENGINES SUCH AS LAWN MOWERS… MOTORCYCLES… WEEDEATERS… AND OUTBOARD ENGINES. IT IS ALSO ADVISED TO LIMIT OUTDOOR BURNING.

Monday weather forecast for Norman Oklahoma Monday 20 June 2016: Sunny, High of 91F – Heat Index (feels like) 96F, UV Index 10 of 10, Humidity 50%, Wind SSE at 8 mph. Sunrise 6:15am CDT, Sunset 8:47pm CDT. Monday night clear skies, Low 68F – Heat Index (feels like) 70F, Humidity 79%, Wind S at 7 mph. Then sunrise Tuesday morning June 21 will bring 35% chance of Scattered Thunderstorms!

From some of my favorite music…

What’s for dinner under the full moon?  Could be…

First Day of Summer, Full Moon, and it’s a MONDAY…

…Have a good one!

Advertisements
Categories: Calendar Events | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Comments/Feedback:

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

%d bloggers like this: