I’m still alive 3:30 p.m. CT Monday 21 September 2015

I was at Via Christi Hospital 9/17 to 9/21 being scoped and treated for bleeding stomach ulcers dropping hemoglobin count down to 6.5. Blood transfusion and other treatment got it up to 9.1.

Life saved just to be thrown back to the wolves.

Back out on the street homeless here in Wichita Kansas. My street friends in a small group helping to protect each other went their separate ways when I went into hospital. So now I’m alone again, which is a dangerous situation. Need only survive about 12 hours each night for 12 nights until October 2nd direct deposit of SSDI benefits – then I can get a place to live again. Days are not as much of a problem with Drop-In Center open 7am-5pm Mon-Fri. Only the Lord’s Diner open for dinner each evening 5:30-7:30. I will need to find a legal and safe place to hide tonight, not too far from a public restroom and water source, like a Quick Trip open 24/7. I’ll update this situation at this WordPress once each day if possible.

Jim Lantern aka Jim Harwood

Lantern Timeglass Journal

3:30 p.m. CT Monday 21 September 2015

+ + +

Categories: Announcements | Tags: , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “I’m still alive 3:30 p.m. CT Monday 21 September 2015

  1. Hang in there, buddy. I’ll keep you in my prayers.

    Like

Comments/Feedback:

Blog at WordPress.com.

