New Moon for Leo – 14 August 2015

LANTERN TIMEGLASS JOURNAL

Jim Lantern

Fabulous Friday the 14th of August 2015

This is my first ever posting about a “New Moon” – what I usually refer to as a “No Moon” day or night. I usually do postings for each “Full Moon” each month the night before or morning of the date of the event. The next “Full Moon” (full after having brunch at IHOP) will be 10:35 a.m. Pacific Time on Saturday 29 August 2015.

I intended to do this posting sooner, but was late getting back to Earth after space aliens from Area 51 here in Nevada “took me out” for breakfast. Gave whole new meaning to IHOP – Interstellar House of Pancakes. Starship lag is worse than “jet lag” so it doesn’t feel like noon here now back in Pacific Time as I write this.

space-fantasy-mysterious_7

NEW MOON FOR LEO

I can’t provide you with an image of the “New Moon” – there wouldn’t be anything to see. However, you might be satisfied with this NASA video of the Dark Side of the Moon, although it is a different subject than the phases of the moon. Also, I’ll make use of Astrology – the Zodiac, which I’ve not done here before.

[Click on following wallpaper images to see full size.]

lionspace

The “New Moon” officially occurred Friday 14 August 2015 (today of this posting) at 6:54 a.m. Pacific Time – 7:54 a.m. Mountain Time – 8:54 a.m. Central Time – 9:54 a.m. Eastern Time, 2:54 p.m. UTC (same date).

lion-planet-mountains-art-fantasy-space

In Astrology, LEO is Earth humans (including those with reincarnated ancient alien souls) who were born July 23 to August 22.

space zodiac leo lion wallpaper7

Here in Reno Nevada of the Pacific Time Zone, the moonrise today was 6:19 a.m. – the “New Moon” then at 6:54 a.m. – but I was unable to see it because of slight haze, the 6:12 a.m. sunrise, and the moon being too dark to see the outline. Yesterday morning I was able to see the remaining sliver of the moon during the moonrise when it was just above the treetops – view from my window toward the east of course. The circular outline of the dark area was barely visible. There’s something about the moon when it is just a sliver like that, which feels ancient, stirs something deep in my soul, as if a memory of the first time I saw it like that – another life hundreds or thousands of years ago. As for this life, I’m not a LEO. Born 5 March 1956, I’m a PISCES – creative people born February 19 to March 20.

pisces_by_enchantedwhispersart-d4hlcnx

These are not images of former or present girlfriends. I’m more of a “leg man” anyway. Most of the women I dated when I was much younger (ages 20 to 30) were of the LEO Zodiac Sign. I like cats. Apparently, cats like fish. My mother was a Pisces and my father was a Leo, by the way. I used to joke with a devout believer in Astrology, who was a Leo I dated, that because my mother was born a Pisces and my father was born a Leo I’m half-Pisces and half-Leo. She didn’t think my joke to be funny – I nearly became cat food.

zodiac___pisces_by_yummy_twinkie

This being Fabulous Friday the 14th, I’m getting ready for the weekend. Headed for a sunny high of 90F, so this certainly is August. Sunset at 7:58 p.m. PT, moonset at 7:53 p.m. PT.

Perhaps I’ll just sit back, take it easy, have a sip of . . . whatever . . . and enjoy the view of Earth from today’s New Moon.

astronaut-drinking-carlsberg-on-moon-hd-desktop-wallpaper

HAVE A GOOD WEEKEND!

+ + +

Advertisements
Categories: Art, Astrology Zodiac, Astronomy, Calendar Events, Entertainment, Space | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.