New Horizons Pluto Encounter of the Closest Kind: 7,800 miles 4:50 a.m. PDT Tuesday 14 July 2015

Timeglass Journal

Posted 7:20 a.m. PDT – Monday – 13 July 2015

newhorizons

pluto11july2015

Most recent image of Pluto on 11 July 2015 – Click on image to see full size.

New Horizons Pluto Encounter of the Closest Kind:

About 7,800 miles from Pluto for about 8 minutes!

Tuesday 14 July 2015:

  • 4:50 a.m. PDT
  • 5:50 a.m. MDT
  • 6:50 a.m. CDT
  • 7:50 a.m. EDT

Related articles…

Websites to monitor…

YouTube…

Check YouTube  – Pluto NASA New Horizons – for newer videos.

+ + +

Advertisements
Categories: Announcements, Calendar Events, NASA, News, Science, Space, Space Exploration | Tags: , , , , , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

%d bloggers like this: