Under the Full “Strawberry” Moon – 2 June 2015

HAPPY FULL MOON!

Tuesday 2 June 2015

1885467

Timeglass Journal

Jim Lantern reporting

This is a “scheduled posting” for 6:00 a.m. PT Tuesday 2 June 2015, to be automatically published.

full-strawberry-moon

FULL MOON: Tonight – June 2, 2015 – watch for the full moon to group up with the planet Saturn and star Antares in the eastern sky at dusk and nightfall. As our Earth turns underneath the heavens tonight, look for this full moon, Saturn and Antares to move westward across the nighttime sky. The celestial threesome climbs highest up for the night around midnight, and sits low in the west at dawn June 3. In North America, we commonly call the June full moon the Strawberry Moon. This year’s Strawberry Moon turns precisely full on June 2, 2015 at 16:19 Universal time. Although the full moon comes at the same instant worldwide, the clock reading varies by time zone. At U.S. time zones, the moon turns precisely full at 12:19 p.m. EDT, 11:19 a.m. CDT, 10:19 a.m. MST and 9:19 a.m. PDT. From North America, we can’t see the moon at the exact instant of full moon because it turns full during our daylight hours, when the moon is beneath the horizon and under our feet.

+ + +

Advertisements
Categories: Calendar Events, Entertainment, Full Moon, History, Music, Music Videos, Songs | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Comments/Feedback:

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

%d bloggers like this: