Once Upon Another Timeline – Science Fiction Novel by Jim Lantern – Free to Read

For time travelers, of a kind, answers can come before questions.

Hour Glass




Complete Full-Length Novel


Jim Lantern


Timeglass Science Fiction


Alternate History and Time Travel


We have found the aliens and they are us!


© Copyright 2015

by Jim Lantern, Timeglass Science Fiction

All Rights Reserved.

The parts of this story may not be copied and shared

without the written approval of the author

via Twitter @TimeglassZone

The story herein is a work of fiction, including characters, events, and locations. However, from the perspective of characters, this story includes observations and mentions of real people, events, and locations. Beliefs and views presented herein are from the perspective of fictional characters, and not all represent the beliefs and views of the author and publisher.

The main genre of this web series is Science Fiction. The primary subgenre is Space Opera on an Alternate History timeline. This web fiction series includes: Adventure, Drama, Erotica, Espionage, Fantasy, History, Horror, Humor, Mystery, Parallel Universe, Parody, Politics, Psychological, Quests, Religion, Romance, Science, Space Travel, Spiritual, Suspense, Terror, Time Travel, Treasure Hunts, and War. For contrast, there is some adult material involving sexual activities of liberal-minded characters, compared to religious activities of conservative-minded characters, as well as similar differences in politics. Minimal foul language and violence.

“All we can imagine is probably not half as crazy at the truth.”

~ Arthur C. Clarke



Once upon another timeline, there was a planet named Mirandus. It was a distant inhabitable planet discovered and named by astronomers who were Landors [“LAN-dors”—species] of planet Langenth [“LAN-genth”], Bracatus is the name they gave to the star—the sun—of Mirandus. Langenth is the name of one of the home planets of the Mercatorians of the Interstar Trading Worlds in the Mercatorian Empire, an empire of merchants engaged in peaceful trade.

This is a story about some of the Mercatorians whose lives were impacted by the discovery of Mirandus, as well as others who became involved with and went on the Bracatus Mirandus Expedition.

It is also about a time traveler from the future of Mirandus, who has traveled hundreds of light years across space and thousands of years into the past to give a warning to the Mercatorians about the expedition to try to save it and change history. It ended in a horrible disaster with the death of the explorers and the destruction of their star ship. Then events beyond their control resulted in their Mercatorian souls being trapped on planet Mirandus, where they were then reincarnated and became Mirandians. Before they died, they were able to bury time capsules containing information about their planets and detailed plans for how to build a star ship. The time capsules are then recovered on present day Mirandus by some Mirandians who have the reincarnated souls of Mercatorians. They intend to build the first Mirandian star ship and then return home in human form. What happened to their interstellar empire, and why was no rescue mission sent? 40 thousand Mirandian years have passed since the time of the Bracatus Mirandus Expedition during Mirandian year 37,988 BCE.

The time traveler, who has the soul of a Mercatorian, is sent by the government he works for on a Clockwork mission for the top secret project named Timeglass, during Mirandian year 2012 CE. By saving Mercatorians from an enemy in their time, the time traveler hopes to be able to save his world from what he believes to be the same enemy in his time. Moments after he departed from the SlipField ArchPad, built with a TimeArch in addition to a SpaceArch, the planet he knew as Earth ceased to exist, and became known as Mirandus.

We have found the aliens, and they are us!

+ + +

The PASSWORD for accessing the parts of this novel is:


Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

Part 4

Part 5

Part 6

Part 7

Part 8

Part 9

Part 10

Part 11

Part 12

Part 13

Part 14

Part 15

Part 16

Part 17

Part 18

Part 19

Part 20

Part 21

Part 22

Part 23

Part 24

Part 25

Part 26

Part 27

Part 28

Part 29

Part 30

Part 31

Part 32

Part 33

Part 34

Part 35

Part 36

Part 37

Part 38

Part 39

Part 40

Part 41

Part 42

Part 43

Part 44

Part 45

Part 46

Part 47

Part 48

Part 49

Part 50

Part 51

Part 52 Conclusion of novel.

ONCE UPON ANOTHER TIMELINE concludes with Part 52. The story of the Timeglass alternate history universe might eventually continue in a new novel, short stories, or web series.

+ + +

Categories: Aliens, Alternate History, Books, Entertainment, Fiction, Government, Health, Home, Novels, Political Issues, Politics, Psychology, Reincarnation, Religion, Religious Issues, Science, Science Fiction, Social, Social Issues, Space, Space Exploration, Space Travel, Spiritual, Spiritual Issues, Spiritual Science, Time Travel, Travel, U.S. Government, United States of America, World | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Post navigation

Comments are closed.

Blog at WordPress.com.

%d bloggers like this: